Skip to content
DemoVexa

Compare

DemoVexa vs RepoClip

DemoVexa publishes this page. We compare from each product's own public pages and link every claim.

Last checked:

RepoClip is for developers who want a promotional video from a GitHub repository URL in minutes, with AI-generated visuals, and who may want it generated in CI on every release. DemoVexa is for teams who want their real product screens rebuilt and narrated in 85 languages, in three formats, from code on their own computer. For a quick repo trailer or a CI-generated clip, RepoClip is the closer fit.

RepoClip status: Open for signups (as of 17 October 2026): the first video is free.

DemoVexa and RepoClip, side by side. RepoClip's cells link to the page they were read from; all of them were checked on 17 October 2026.
WhatDemoVexaRepoClip
StatusAvailable now: 14-day free trial, then Solo, Team or Agency.Open for signups (as of 17 October 2026): “Your first video is free. No credit card required.” Source
Where it runsDesktop app for macOS (Apple Silicon), Windows and Linux, plus a CLI on npm. Runs on your computer.A web app, a public API and an official GitHub Action. No desktop app or CLI is mentioned. Source
InputA code folder on your computer, in any language, with optional docs; or a website plus documents when there is no code.A GitHub repository URL, public or private (private needs a connected GitHub account). Source
How the UI is madeClaude rebuilds your real screens as React components and animates them with Remotion. No screen recording.AI-generated images and video clips (Nano Banana 2 for stills, Kling 3.0 Pro or LTX-2.3 for clips), with Gemini 2.5 Flash reading the code and writing the script. Recorded or rebuilt UI is not stated. Source
Release triggerYou start each video, or queue a batch to run overnight. No automatic trigger on push or release.Manual in the web app, or automated with the GitHub Action, for example on every release. Source
Formats1080p MP4 in 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1, each laid out for its frame; green-screen and transparent exports for animated videos.720p on Free and Starter, 1080p on Pro, 4K on Agency; a watermark below Pro. Aspect ratios not stated. Source
LanguagesScripts and native voiceovers in 85 languages (ElevenLabs), your own recording, or captions only.Not stated on their site. Narration uses OpenAI's preset voices. Source
Pricing modelSolo $29, Team $79, Agency $199 a month (USD, excluding tax), by videos and renders per month.Starter $24, Pro $66, Agency $166 a month (or $290, $790 and $1,990 a year), by credits (50, 200 and 800 a month). One-time credit packs from $5. Source
AI costsYou bring your own Claude (Claude Pro or Max, or an Anthropic API key) and, optionally, an ElevenLabs key. Billed by those providers; DemoVexa adds no mark-up.Included in the credits. No bring-your-own-key option is stated. Source
Free option14-day trial with no card: 3 videos, 15 renders, 1 workspace.Free plan: 1 image video a month at 720p with a watermark, public repositories only. Source
Where code is processedYour code folder is never uploaded to DemoVexa. Relevant parts go to Claude through your own account; script text goes to ElevenLabs through your own key.On their service: code “is only used for analysis during video generation and is never stored permanently.” Processing location is not stated. Source

What each tool does

DemoVexa

DemoVexa is a desktop app and CLI. You point a workspace at a code folder, describe the video in a line, and Claude writes the brief and script, ElevenLabs voices it, and your screens are rebuilt and animated. You get finished MP4s with covers, posts and a blog draft.

RepoClip

RepoClip takes a GitHub repository URL, has Gemini read the code and write a script, generates images and video clips with AI models, adds narration with OpenAI voices, and gives you a promotional video to download. A public API and a GitHub Action let CI generate one.

How they get your UI

DemoVexa

Claude reads the code and docs, then writes React components that recreate the screens with your brand kit applied, and Remotion animates them. Sample data replaces real customer data, and the result shows your actual interface.

RepoClip

RepoClip's visuals are AI-generated stills and clips (Nano Banana 2, Kling 3.0 Pro, LTX-2.3) illustrating the product. Its site does not say that it records or rebuilds the app's own screens.

Workflow

DemoVexa

Start a video from an idea, a document or a link; review the brief and script; pick a voice; build; export. Batches can run overnight. There is no automatic trigger when code changes.

RepoClip

Paste a repository URL and generate; or call the API or the GitHub Action from CI, for example on every release.

Formats and languages

DemoVexa

1080p MP4 in 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1, each with its own layout, plus green-screen and transparent exports. Scripts and voiceovers in 85 languages.

RepoClip

720p, 1080p or 4K depending on the plan, with a watermark on the lower tiers. Aspect ratios and narration languages are not stated.

Where your code goes

DemoVexa

Your code folder stays on your computer. The parts Claude needs go to Anthropic through your own account, and script text goes to ElevenLabs through your own key if you use an ElevenLabs voice. Keys live in your operating system's keychain.

RepoClip

RepoClip reads the repository on its own service and says the code is used only for analysis during generation and never stored permanently. Where processing happens is not stated.

Pricing model

DemoVexa

Solo $29, Team $79 and Agency $199 a month, measured in videos and renders per month, with a 14-day free trial and no card. Claude and ElevenLabs are billed separately by those companies.

RepoClip

Starter $24, Pro $66 and Agency $166 a month, or $290, $790 and $1,990 a year, measured in credits with AI included, plus one-time credit packs. The free plan gives one image video a month.

Which to choose

  • RepoClip when you want a promotional clip from a repository URL in a few minutes, or a video generated in CI on each release, and AI-generated visuals are fine.
  • DemoVexa when the video must show your real screens and flows, in your brand, with a script grounded in the code and docs.
  • DemoVexa when you need vertical and square versions, other languages, or videos for several products or clients with the posts and covers to publish them.
  • RepoClip when you need 4K output or a free video now without installing anything.

Where DemoVexa is weaker

  • No trigger on push, merge or release, and no API: you start each video or batch yourself.
  • No hosted share link or gallery: you get files to upload or send.
  • Builds are not signed or notarized yet, so macOS and Windows ask for an extra step on first open.
  • You need your own Claude account or API key, and ElevenLabs for AI voices, paid separately.
  • No 4K output.

FAQ

Does DemoVexa connect to GitHub like RepoClip?

No. DemoVexa reads a code folder on your computer. Clone the repository first and point a workspace at the folder; there is no GitHub URL input and no GitHub integration.

Does DemoVexa show my real UI or AI-generated pictures?

Your real UI, rebuilt: Claude writes React components that recreate your screens with your brand kit, and they are animated with Remotion. Pictures from your asset library can be placed in a scene, but the interface itself is not an AI illustration.

Can DemoVexa generate a video automatically on each release?

Not today. You start each video or queue a batch; DemoVexa has no push, merge or release trigger and no public API. You can rebuild an existing video after pulling new code.

What does DemoVexa cost compared with RepoClip?

DemoVexa is $29, $79 or $199 a month after a 14-day free trial, counted in videos and renders, and you pay Anthropic and ElevenLabs directly for the AI. RepoClip's site lists $24, $66 and $166 a month counted in credits, with AI included, and a free plan of one image video a month.

Which formats and resolutions does each produce?

DemoVexa renders 1080p MP4 in 16:9, 9:16 and 1:1, plus green-screen and transparent exports. RepoClip's pricing page lists 720p, 1080p and 4K by plan; it does not state aspect ratios.

Read next